ETS Train Malaysia

ETS Train Malaysia is a fast electric train service currently running from Padang Besar to Gemas. The train speed is up to 160 km/h.

Book Your ETS Train Malaysia Tickets

ETS Train online tickets can be booked at

ETS Train Stations

Following are all train stations within Padang Besar to Gemas route.

Padang Besar, Arau, Kodiang, Anak Bukit, Alor Star, Kobah, Gurun, Sungai Petani, Tasek Gelugor, Butterworth, Bukit Tengah, Bukit Mertajam, Simpang Ampat, Nibong Tebal, Parit Buntar, Bagan Serai, Kamunting, Taiping, Kuala Kangsar, Sungai Siput, Ipoh, Batu Gajah, Kampar, Tapah Road, Sungkai, Slim River, Behrang, Tanjung Malim, Kuala Kubu Bharu, Rawang, Sungai Buloh, Kepong Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, KL Sentral, Bandar Tasek Selatan, Kajang, Nilai, Seremban, Rembau, Pulau Sebang, Batang Melaka and Gemas

KTMB ETS Railway Network

KTMB Malaysia Rail Network

Diagram 1 – KTMB Railway Network

West Coast Line

KTM west coast line runs from Padang Besar in Perlis (North) to Woodlands Train Checkpoint in Singapore.

The KTM ETS which is stand for Electric Train Service is currently operates as an intercity rail service between Padang Besar and Gemas along the electrified and double-tracked stretch . This stretch is marked as an orange line in the Diagram 1 above. ETS is a fast train with speed reaching up to 160km/h

Download ETS Time Table 

For a complete and latest ETS train schedule please visit ETS Train Schedule as provided by KTMB official page.

Or you can directly download the mentioned ETS time table from the listed links below.

Selected ETS Routes

ETS KL to Buterworth

If you are visiting Penang from KL then riding an ETS train from KL to Butterworth is one of the better option. And from Butterworth you can take a ferry to Penang Island.

The journey time from KL to Butterwoth via ETS train will took around 4h 02m to 4h 14m, depending on what type of ETS train you are boarding i.e Platinum Train or Gold Train.

For an adult the ETS fare is RM79 for Platinum train and RM59 for Gold train. The difference between these two type of trains is the Platinum train makes less stop at stations along the route as compared to Gold train.

ETS KL to Padang Besar

Padang Besar is a terminus station for ETS train located at the north of Malaysia. It is popular gateway to Hatyai in Thailand. From Padang Besar station you can either took a train to Hatyai (the train is operated by Thailand Railway) or by bus.

The journey time from KL to Padang Besar via ETS train will took around 5h 15m to 5h 38m, depending on what type of ETS train you are boarding i.e Platinum Train or Gold Train.

For an adult the ETS fare is RM102 for Platinum train and RM76 for Gold train.

Train From Singapore To Kuala Lumpur

You may have noticed from the Diagram 1 above that, there is no direct train ticket from Singapore to Kuala Lumpur.

You need to buy 3 train tickets for Singapore to Kuala Lumpur route

  • 1 train shuttle ticket from Singapore to JB Sentral. The fare is SGD5. And the journey time is around 5 minutes.
  • 1 regular train ticket from JB Sentral to Gemas. The fare for an adult is RM21. And the journey time is between 4h 12m to 4h 31m.
  • 1 ETS train ticket from Gemas to KL Sentral. The fare for and adult is RM31. And the journey time is between 2h 09m to 2h 12m.

All the above train tickets can be purchased online at . If you decides to buy all these 3 tickets, please make a carefull planning on your departure time for each tickets, as you do not want to miss your connecting trains.

Singapore To Kuala Lumpur Train Schedule (Indirect)

Shuttle Train Singapore To JB Sentral (JB)Regular Train JB Sentral (JB) To GemasETS Train Gemas To KL Sentral (KL)
Departs Singapore: 8:00AM, 10:00AM, 12:00PM, 1:30PM, 4:30PM, 6:00PM, 6:45PM, 8:00PM, 8:45PM, 10:00PM, 11:15PM

The journey time is 5 minutes from Singapore to JB Sentral
Departs JB: 10:00AM
Arrives Gemas: 02:25PM

Departs JB: 04:00PM
Arrives Gemas: 08:18PM

Departs JB: 10:50PM
Arrives Gemas: 03:02AM
Departs Gemas: 07:30AM
Arrives KL: 09:39AM

Departs Gemas: 03:00PM
Arrives KL: 05:12PM

Departs Gemas: 09:10PM
Arrives KL: 11:22PM
Singapore To JBJB To GemasGemas To KL

Book Your ETS Train Malaysia Tickets

ETS Train online tickets can be booked at

Official KTMB Website

For more official information about ETS train and other related information please visit KTMB Malaysia. For online booking via KTMB website please visit KTMB e-ticket





View My Stats